Welcome to the University of California, San Diego (UCSD) Department of Psychiatry. We are a diverse community of faculty, staff, and trainees dedicated to an important mission More...

Prospective Applicants learn more about our Education and Training Programs.

Brain IllustrationThe Department of Psychiatry directs and operates a full spectrum of proven state-of-the-art evaluative and therapeutic clinical services at UC San Diego Health System.

In the News 

The server committed a protocol violation. Section=ResponseHeader Detail=CR must be followed by LF

Recent Recognitions 

Congratulations to Dr. Dilip V. Jeste, Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry and Neurosciences, on being elevated to senior associate dean for Healthy Aging and Senior Care.

Congratulations to Gregory Light PhD, co-recipient of the 2014 Sidney R. Baer, Jr. Prize.
Watch the interview here.

Dr. Dilip Jeste talks with the Wall Street Journal about pessimism as an anxiety coping mechanism.
Watch the video here.

Congratulations to the Department of Psychiatry 2014 San Diego Magazine's “Physicians of Exceptional Excellence”, Top Doctor Awardees:
Allison R. Hadley, MD Jeremy M. Hirst, MD
Alana Iglewicz, MD Scott A. Irwin, MD
Dilip V. Jeste, MD Jeffrey Rowe, MD
Daniel D. Sewell, MD Sidney Zisook, MD