Grand Rounds

Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Marc Schuckit, MD
Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry Editor, Journal of Studies on Alcohol and Drugs
Low Level of Response to Alcohol in Youth as a Predictor of Future Alcohol Problems: Translation from a Research Program to a Campus Prevention Project
8:00am to 9:30am @ Center for Neural Circuits and Behavior Large Auditorium

Special Lecture: Thursday, August 21, 2014
Thomas R. Insel, MD
Director of National Institutes of Mental Health (NIMH)
Psychiatry 2024 
11:00am to 12:30am @ Skaggs School of Pharmacy Main Auditorium

Tuesday, August 26, 2014
David Cohen, PhD
Professor at the UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs Marjorie Crump Chair in Social Welfare
Transforming Mad Science and Reimagining Mental Health Care
8:00am to 9:30am @ Center for Neural Circuits and Behavior Large Auditorium


Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Frederick K. Goodwin, MD
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry at The George Washington University and Director of the University’s Center on Neuroscience, Medical Progress, and Society
What agents qualify as mood stabilizers in the long-term management of bipolar disorder?
8:00am to 9:30am @ Center for Neural Circuits and Behavior Large Auditorium


Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Karl Mann, MD
Director, Department of Addictive Behavior & Addiction Medicine, University of Heidelberg
Extending options in alcoholism treatment: new concepts, new results
8:00am to 9:30am @ Center for Neural Circuits and Behavior Large Auditorium


Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Elyn Saks, PhD
Lecture Topic and Location TBA


Special Lecture: Thursday, December 4, 2014
Trevor W. Robbins, PhD
Chair of Experimental Psychology (and Head of Department) at the University of Cambridge and Former Director of National Institutes of Mental Health (NIMH) 
Translational Neuropsychopharmacology
4:00pm to 5:00pm @ Center for Neural Circuits and Behavior Large Auditorium


Tuesday, January 27, 2015
George Koob, PhD
Lecture Topic and Location TBA


Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Patricia Churchland, PhD
Lecture Topic and Location TBA


Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Sophia Vinogradov, MD, PhD
Lecture Topic and Location TBA


Tuesday, April 28, 2015
John Krystal, MD
Lecture Topic and Location TBA


Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Todd Coleman, PhD
Lecture Topic and Location TBA


Tuesday, June 23, 2015
TBA
Lecture Topic and Location TBA


Tuesday, July 28, 2015
David Lewis, MD, PhD
Lecture Topic and Location TBA


Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Steven Heckers, MD, PhD
Lecture Topic and Location TBA


Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Kerry Ressler
Lecture Topic and Location TBA