Skip to main content

Contact Us

Chair's Executive Office Location Phone/Fax E-mail
Zafiris J. Daskalakis, MD, PhD
Chair
BSB 2072 Phone: (858) 534-1568
Fax: (858) 534-7653
zdaskalakis@health.ucsd.edu
Catherine Hampel, DrPH, MPH
Vice Chair of Administration
​BSB 2076 ​Phone: (858) 534-4140 champel@health.ucsd.edu
Greg Light, PhD
Vice Chair, Education and Training
​CTF B416 ​Phone: 619-543-2496 glight@health.ucsd.edu
Abraham Palmer, PhD
Vice Chair for Basic Research
​Biomed Res Facil-2
3A24
​Phone: (858) 534-2093 aapalmer@health.ucsd.edu
Murray Stein, MD, MPH
Vice Chair for Clinical Research
​ACTRI 4E513 ​Phone: (858) 534-6451
Fax: (858) 534-6460
mstein@health.ucsd.edu
Susan Tapert, PhD
Vice Chair, Academic Affairs
BSB 2058 Phone: (858) 534-4044
Fax: (858) 534-7653
stapert@health.ucsd.edu
Tammy Wall, PhD
Associate Vice Chair, Academic Affairs
​Guava Annex ​Phone: (619) 208-9656
Fax: (858) 534-7653
twall@health.ucsd.edu
Walter Kaye, MD
Division Chief of Eating Disorders
Founder and Executive Director of UCSD Eating Disorder Research and Treatment Program
​BSB 2090 ​Phone: (858) 246-0236
Cell: (858) 205-7293
wkaye@health.ucsd.edu
​Steve Koh, MD, MPH, MBA
Division Chief of General Adult Psychiatry
​NARF ​Phone: (619) 543-6652 skoh@health.ucsd.edu
​Ellen Lee, MD
Division Chief of Geriatric Psychiatry
​BSB ​Phone: (858) 534-5525 ​eel013@health.ucsd.edu
Benjamin Maxwell, MD
Interim Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
3020 Children's Way, MC 5097
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 966-8549 bmaxwell@rchsd.org
Bill Perry, PhD
Vice Chair for Program Development and Operations
NARF 222 Phone: (619) 543-5573 wperry@health.ucsd.edu
Terry Schwartz, MD
Division Chief of Specialty Adult Psychiatry
Medical and Clinical Director of UCSD Eating Disorder Research and Treatment Program
BSB 2078 Phone: (858) 246-0236 taschwartz@health.ucsd.edu
Jennifer Hickey-Hinojosa
Education and Training Coordinator
BSB 2084 Phone: (858) 534-2909 jhickey@health.ucsd.edu
Loralyn Cross
Executive Assistant to the Chair
BSB 2072 Phone: (858) 822-2053
Fax: (858) 534-7653
lkcross@health.ucsd.edu


Sarah Garvin
Chair's Office Administrative Assistant
​BSB 2072 ​​Phone: (858) 822-2053
Fax: (858) 534-7653
sgarvin@health.ucsd.edu
Elizabeth “Liz” Lam
Chair’s Office Administrative Assistant
BSB 2072 Phone:(858) 822-2053
Fax: (858) 534-7653
elam@health.ucsd.edu
Central Department Business Office Location Phone/Fax E-mail
Tamara Sulzbach
Assistant to the DBO
BSB 2078 Phone: (858) 534-4043 tsulzbach@health.ucsd.edu

Joanna Horning
Specialist for Academic Personnel File/Appointments/Merits/Reappointments
BSB 2203 Phone: (858) 534-9032 jhorning@health.ucsd.edu
Jeanine Chan
Specialist for Academic Personnel File/Appointments/Merits/Reappointments​
BSB 2204 ​Phone: (858) 534-4049 jec182@health.ucsd.edu
Ashley Etesami
Director, Budget & Finance
​Guava 114 ​Phone: (858) 822-4534 aetesami@health.ucsd.edu
Lizzy Van Slyke
Financial Analyst
​Guava 114 ​Phone: (858) 822-4534 evanslyke@health.ucsd.edu 
Alece Hon
Business Manager, Clinical
Narf Building Phone: (619) 543-2817 a1hon@health.ucsd.edu
Ling Cao Zentner
Personnel Manager for
Hiring/Classification/Compensation
Guava 134 B Phone: (858) 822-0246 lzentner@health.ucsd.edu
Pre- and Post-Award Administration Location Phone/Fax E-mail
Judy de los Santos
Director, Sponsored Research Admin
Guava 118A Phone: (858) 534-4138 jadelossantos@health.ucsd.edu
Carolyn Topete
Assistant Director, Sponsored Research Admin
​Guava 110 ​Phone: (858) 534-4141 ctopete@health.ucsd.edu
Jeri Horner
Senior Sponsored Projects Fund Manager
jeri@health.ucsd.edu
Edith Ibarra
Senior Sponsored Projects Fund Manager
Guava 107 Phone: (858) 534-7063 ibarra@health.ucsd.edu
Zade Al-Khatabeh
Sponsored Projects Fund Manager
Guava 118 Phone: (858) 534-4788 zalkhatatbeh@health.ucsd.edu

​Angie Guerrero
Fiscal Assistant
​Guava 115 ​Phone: (858) 534-1586 agguerrero@health.ucsd.edu